VIDEO: Susan Prior Talks About Working On 'The Rover' With Robert Pattinson & Guy Pearce

VIDEO: Susan Prior Talks About Working On 'The Rover' With Robert Pattinson & Guy Pearce

Susan Prior picked up an AACTA Award for Best Supporting Actress for her performance in The Rover and after she won she spoke a bit about working with co-stars Robert Pattinson and Guy Pearce.

RPAU/Michod's Kingdom were lucky enough to attend the awards and were in the media room afterwards where they were able to record her interview.
Here's the snippet where she mentions Rob & Guy but if you want to hear her full interview, head over to Michod's Kingdom.


Source RPAU

ROBsessed Giveaway: Win book 3 in Anna Todd's series, AFTER WE FELL, for Fiction Friday!

ROBsessed Giveaway: Win book 3 in Anna Todd's series, AFTER WE FELL, for Fiction Friday!

Last week I said I'd show you a few more tweets from Anna Todd about Rob before we get to the giveaway for Book 3 - AFTER WE FELL. She was chatting about his dulcet tones....
This girl rocks. You know someone knows what's up when they are well aware of all of Rob's songs. You've definitely been around Rob's block, if you know what I'm saying.

We're on to Book 3 of her AFTER series now. Click HERE and HERE if you missed info on Book 1 and 2. Here's the synopsis for AFTER WE FELL:
 photo 51jZq0t8ICL.jpgBook Three of the After series—now newly revised and expanded, Anna Todd’s After fanfiction racked up 1 billion reads online and captivated readers across the globe. Experience the Internet’s most talked-about book for yourself! 
Tessa and Hardin’s love was complicated before. Now it’s more confusing than ever. AFTER WE FELL…Life will never be the same. 
Just as Tessa makes the biggest decision of her life, everything changes. Revelations about first her family, and then Hardin’s, throw everything they knew before in doubt and makes their hard-won future together more difficult to claim. 
Tessa’s life begins to come unglued. Nothing is what she thought it was. Not her friends. Not her family. The one person she should be able to rely on, Hardin, is furious when he discovers the massive secret she’s been keeping. And rather than being understanding, he turns to sabotage. 
Tessa knows Hardin loves her and will do anything to protect her, but there’s a difference between loving someone and being able to have them in your life. This cycle of jealousy, unpredictable anger, and forgiveness is exhausting. She’s never felt so intensely for anyone, so exhilarated by someone’s kiss—but is the irrepressible heat between her and Hardin worth all the drama? Love used to be enough to hold them together. But if Tessa follows her heart now, will it be…the end?
Giveaway Guidelines:
  • You only have to click a button, which you'll see when you enter. Tweeting the giveaway is optional but gives you more chances to win
  • Giveaway is worldwide
  • You MUST enter using Rafflecopter or your entry will not be counted 
  • You can enter once a day, everyday, until the closing date - Friday, Feb. 6th
  • There will be 2 winners receiving AFTER WE FELL by Anna Todd
  • Winners will be chosen by random.org and announced after the giveaway ends
Good luck!!!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Who are our winners for After We Collided??
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Congrats Deirdre and Etta (please email - you submitted an invalid email address)! We'll email you to get your mailing address. :)

FanFic Friday
I loved Letters to Corporal Masen! This story was so touching. Just lovely. I loved the time period and felt properly transported. I even listen to some songs I have from the 40s through the days it took me to read the story. I also watched Captain America 1 & 2 and caught up with Agent Carter. Clearly, LtCM set me off. It also got me in a mood to check out other popular Militaryward stories I missed. I'm venturing into either Finding Home or Coming Home. Coming Home might win because of the letter writing needs I have post-LtCM. I might reread Mail Order Bride for the umpteenth time since that E&B are so romantic and they start off with letter writing. I get cold feet sometimes starting a new fic and I might reread an easy favorite in between.
I finished the recent update for Deep In The Heart Of Me this morning. It's an instant smile on my face when I wake up and see an update in my email. This update was lengthy and perfectly Tonio. I'd like to say that kid is something else but more and more he's hardly a kid. It's been an experience to read a story from an era where his responsibilities and maturity are quite different from 15-16 year olds today. It has made the adventure pretty captivating. I'm glad it doesn't seem to be ending. :) Counselor, you're so awesome to keep up to date with ROBsessed and shoutout our shoutouts. Keep sharing your wonderful writing talents with so many and we're going to keep singing your praises. xx
If you want to purchase any of the latest books featured in this post, click the Amazon links to buy now!

NEW STILL: Robert Pattinson snapping a shot of "James Dean" in Life for Berlinale promo materials

NEW STILL: Robert Pattinson snapping a shot of "James Dean" in Life for Berlinale promo materials

Rob captivated us even turned away from the camera :)

 photo image_2.jpg

Click the thumbnails to read the write up!
 photo image_3.jpg photo image_4.jpg

Source: THR | Via | Thanks Cosmo!

New/Old picture of Robert Pattinson that will knock your socks (and all your clothes) off (2009)

New/Old picture of Robert Pattinson that will knock your socks (and all your clothes) off (2009)

Kate and I think we've seen this picture before. We deliberated and almost didn't post it but then thought, "What are we doing?? Why are we fighting that face???? That chest?!"

So enjoy. If you've seen it before, you know you want to see it again. If you've never seen it, you're welcome.

 photo Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 11.52.37 AM.png
Photo looks like New Moon filming to me - his hair and brows are always telling.

 photo Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 11.53.10 AM.png
Photo: Source | Thanks Nancy!

Robert Pattinson Will Be Attending The Berlin Film Festival & Premiere Dates For 'Life' & 'Queen Of The Desert'

Robert Pattinson Will Be Attending The Berlin Film Festival & Premiere Dates For 'Life' & 'Queen Of The Desert'

 photo RobertPattinsonBAprem81.jpg

Are you ready for Promo Rob?

 photo excited-1-1.gif

The Official Berlinale Twitter has announced that Rob will attend the Film Festival next month where Life & Queen of The Desert will premiere.

 photo Screen Shot 2015-01-27 at 11.38.45.png

Queen of the Desert will Premiere on Friday February 6th at 6:45pm CET (Check out the page on the Berlinale Website HERE along with a first clip from the movie, Rob is not in the clip)

Full Schedule:
Photo-Call: 2:10PM CET/ 1:10PM GMT/ 09:10AM ET/ 06:10AM PT.
Press Conference: 2:20PM CET/ 1:20PM GMT/ 09:20AM ET/ 06:10AM PT
Red Carpet: 6:15PM CET/ 5:15PM GMT/ 1:15PM ET/ 10:15AM PT.
Screening starts: 6:45PM CET/ 5:45PM GMT/ 1:45PM ET/ 10:45AM PT.

Life premiere's on Monday February 9th at 9:30pm CET (Check out the Life page on the Berlinale Website HERE)

Full Schedule:
Photo-Call: 7:45PM CET/ 6:45PM GMT/ 1:45PM ET/ 10:45AM PT.
Press Conference: 7:55PM CET/ 6:55PM GMT/ 1:55PM ET/ 10:55AM PT
Red Carpet: 9PM CET/ 8PM GMT/ 3PM ET/ 12PM
Screening starts: 9:30PM CET/ 8:30GMT/ 3:30PM ET/ 12:30PM PT
Attending: Robert Pattinson, Dane Dehaan, Anton Corbijn, Alessandra Mastronardi & Luke Davies.

Don't forget, to keep up with all the Life and Queen of the Desert film news to check out our sister sites Lifethefilm.com & Queenofthedesertfilm.com

Schedules Via

NEW PIC: Robert Pattinson spotted at Heathrow and off to film The Childood of a Leader? (Jan. 26)

NEW PIC: Robert Pattinson spotted at Heathrow and off to film The Childood of a Leader? (Jan. 26)

Looks like a duck, walks like a duck.... ;)

 photo image_1.jpg

We don't know where Rob is off to but a tweet suggests it could be Budapest.
@alex1773: Robert Pattinson was on my plane to Budapest…
Brady Corbet, director for The Childhood of a Leader, has been scouting locations in the country for over a month with co-writer and partner, Mona Fastvold, documenting some of the work on her instagram. Click HERE to check out some!

We'll wait and see where the man of mystery ends up!

Photo: Source | Thanks Cosmo!

VIDEO: Robert Pattinson Shopping in Dover Street Market London

VIDEO: Robert Pattinson Shopping in Dover Street Market London

This is so cute (don't let the title of the video put you off). Two London vloggers just happened to be out and about doing their thing and who should they spot on their travels? You guessed it Robert Pattinson!
I like that they didn't disturb him and their reaction afterwards is adorable.

See him at the 3:25 mark doing a bit of shopping in Dover Street Market.



Look at that smile!

 photo RobertPattinsonDoverStreetMarketLondon.jpg

Pic Source
 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...