ROBsessed Giveaway: Our worldwide giveaway continues! Win the 5-novel Hollingsworth series for Fiction Friday!

ROBsessed Giveaway: Our worldwide giveaway continues! Win the 5-novel Hollingsworth series for Fiction Friday!

You know you love this pic....
 photo fashion_scans_remastered-robert_pattinson-black_book-september_2012-scanned_by_vampirehorde-hq-6.jpg

We'll tell you why it made an appearance in this post in our interview below.....

 L.B. Pavlov has written a sprawling, romantic, family drama over the course of 5 novels. The Hollingsworth Series includes, CHARLOTTE'S TANGLED WEB, CHARLOTTE UNTANGLED, EMERSON'S FURY, INDY'S AWAKENING, and FINN'S FOREVER. Our worldwide giveaway continues this week but we got a chance to talk with Pavlov about The Hollingsworth Series.
Q: You mentioned Twilight's Edward & Bella being influential. What aspects of Edward & Bella did you connect with and bring to your series? Pavlov: I love reading and writing about that “can’t live without you” kind of love.  That all-encompassing love, where nothing else exists around you. Bella and Edward have that, and Daniel and Charlotte do as well!! 
Q: Did you plan to write a series or did the characters unfold after each story?
Pavlov: I did not plan to write a series, but after people read the first book they encouraged me to write another, and another.  So the series ended up being five books in total by the time that I finished.  I’m really happy that I got to tell each characters story in a special way! 
Q: How would you describe each novel in one word? So five words total starting with Charlotte's Tangled Web... Pavlov: Charlotte’s Tangled Web-DEVOTIONCharlotte Untangled-DESTINEDEmerson’s Fury-PASSIONIndy’s Awakening-SUSPENSEFULFinn’s Forever-COMPLETE 
Q: Have you a dream cast your characters? Who can you see being your Daniel Hollingsworth? 
Pavlov: Of course, I could see Robert (Pattinson) playing any of the male lead characters, in fact, Cross Tarantino (book 3) was inspired by a picture of Rob that I saw on Robsessed!  (Tink: THIS is why the pic above made an appearance! It was the image that inspired Pavlov. HAWT.)
Q: The Hollingsworth series is a saga, a journey. Do you have any other sagas that you enjoy or were influenced by? 
Pavlov: Yes, well, obviously Twilight is at the top of the list.  I also love Jamie McGuire’s Beautiful Disaster series and The Sullivan series by Bella Andre. 
If you missed the synopses last week, here are all 5 novels:
 photo 1b.jpg
Charlotte’s Tangled Web will take you on a journey with a shy and sweet Charlotte Ford has her life planned out for her long before she is able to make decisions for herself. Charlotte’s best friend, Daniel Hollingsworth, is the only person that truly understands her. Their friendship first began when they were very young children, and over the years it will continue to grow and to form an unbreakable bond between them. 
As Charlotte and Daniel begin their senior year in high school, their friendship will begin to change, and their love for one another will become stronger than either had ever imagined possible. As these two elite athletes are faced with unbelievable obstacles, their love will be tested, and they will find out if love really does conquer all.

 photo 2b.jpgCharlotte Untangled is the second book in The Hollingsworth Series, and it continues to follow the saga of Charlotte and Daniel, and their quest to be together. Charlotte and Daniel have worked hard to overcome the miles between them. While working to achieve their personal goals, both are focused on their longtime desire to be together.  
As they finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, unforeseen obstacles will suddenly challenge their hopes and dreams. Is the hatred of another enough to destroy the unconditional love these two share?

 photo Unknown-1.jpgEmerson’s Fury, the third book in The Hollingsworth Series will take you on a journey with Daniel and Charlotte’s daughter, Emerson. Emerson Hollingsworth lived a life that most girls would dream of; however, she wondered if she would ever find the kind of love that her parents share.  
As she confidently pushed her way through a crowd of football players, she would find herself falling in more ways than one. She had never met anyone like Cross Tarantino, and although they come from two completely different worlds, their instant connection made it impossible to stay away.

 photo 4b.jpgIndy’s Awakening, the fourth book in The Hollingsworth Series continues to follow the saga of the Hollingsworth family. Indiana Hollingsworth has survived a grieving heart by submerging himself into his company, which has become his lifeline. His professional life comes first, and there is no room for emotional heartache.  
The constant concern from his family is not something that he is willing to confront, nor deal with any time soon. Everly Gray, a shy and studious grad student, has her own secrets to protect. 
But when fate would bring them together, would it be possible to avoid the powerful connection that they share?

 photo 5b.jpgFinn’s Forever, the final book in The Hollingsworth Series continues to follow the saga of the Hollingsworth family. Finn Hollingsworth had always led a charmed life. He was following in his father’s footsteps as an NFL quarterback, and women tended to fall at his feet. His family had always been the center of his universe, until the day that Hudson Monroe would walk into his life and turn everything upside down.  
Finn Hollingsworth was the last thing that Hudson was looking for, in fact, he was everything she was determined to avoid. 
True love is tested when the obstacles that threaten to drive a wedge between them seem impossible to overcome.

The giveaway continues! 
Next week, 2 winners will be announced. You can enter to win every day but read the guidelines to find out more ways to win: 
  • You only have to click a button, which you'll see when you enter. Tweeting the giveaway, liking the author's Facebook and following her on twitter is optional but gives you more chances to win.
  • There will be 2 winners receiving all 5 books in The Hollingsworth Series
  • Giveaway is worldwide!
  • You MUST enter using Rafflecopter or your entry will not be counted 
  • You can enter once a day, everyday, until the closing date - Friday, Oct. 24th
  • Winners will be chosen by and announced on or after Oct. 24
Good luck!!!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

FanFic Friday:
Sear and Deep in the Heart of Me were the only stories to keep my attention. I had a pretty busy week and wasn't ready to dive into a new story. Counselor has given the blog a few shoutouts on DITHOM and I grin like an idiot each time. If you've been reading the story too, I hope you do a shimmy seeing ROBsessed get some love. :)

If you want to purchase any of the latest books featured in this post, click the Amazon links to buy now!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...